WABA LEAGUE – Al Riyadi Beirut receive their WABA League trophy

The West Asian Basketball Association (WABA) conducted the Awards Ceremony of the 2011 WABA League in the Lebanese capital on Friday.

Al Riyadi Beirut of Lebanon clinched the WABA League title after beating Syria’s Al Jala’a in the Finals.

Lebanon’s Minister of Youth and Sports Mr Ali Abdallah was the guest of honour and Mr Simon Abi Ramya, Chairman of Youth and Sports Parliament Committee, was the Chief Guest.

Tony Khouri, IOC member from Lebanon led a list of Lebanese sport luminaries which also included the President and members of the FLB (Lebanese Basketball Federation) and the presidents of all the FLB Division A League clubs.

WABA board members acknowledged the presence of the representatives of the sponsors of WABA League from WSG CEO and PAC.

WABA League Awards Ceremony


Coach Fouad Abouchakra with the trophy. Point guard Ali Mahmoud receives the trophy from WABA Secy-General Hagop Khajirian


Al Riyadi Beirut captain Joe Vogel with the trophy.


Al Riyadi Beirut team with the VIPs.                                                         Al Riyadi Beirut team with the team management.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s